top of page
Search
  • Pat

Goal Oriented


It's been a little over a month and I feel like I need to give you some kind of an update.

For starters, I'm sorry it's been a while. My "9 to 5" has been busy and my days to work has been picking up so getting able to sit down and get into creating but I'm hoping that is going to change.

For anyone out there like myself, if you are trying to build yourself an art career stop giving it the time and dedication of a hobby. This is something I have to keep reminding myself. Saying your an artist is easy but having the devotion and the time is not as easy. You need to put forth limits on your spare time and have boundaries for the people around you. I can best explain this with some advice I've heard before, "You need a product, not a project."

An easy way to push yourself is by being your own boss. I don't mean by taking time off and working when and how you want either. Make yourself a list, make yourself accountable, give yourself deadlines.

I gave myself some deadlines to adhere to and they are relatively easy with a few minor exceptions. In the spirit of accountability, here we go.

The first item on my list is to redesign my own character so heads up for new and original content. This is the primary example of me needing a product and not a project. Many have heard this about this character before so I'll be redesigning Eichi Nee with a deadline of June 1st.

Secondly we have one of the largest updates and that is due by June 22nd. By this date I plan to have completed the Tyrantisaurus Rex print. Also by that date I plan to have completed the first two issues of an online comic which will go along with the them of Tyrantisaurus Rex and the release of Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom. Two complete issues is the goal. Stay tuned.

Third, comes July 1st. This will give me a little bit of time to move into character design, trailer story boarding, and basic modeling for New Strawn. New Strawn is a futuristic animated series. You'll see as we get closer.

August 30th is my final due date and this is a little more fluid. It's not a particular print to complete. By August 30th I will have completed atleast two more prints from my "Work in Progress" folder to get stuff out. My WIP folder consists of characters that I've started for Power-Con plus more. This folder consists of Mantanae, Grizzlor, Mosquitor, Skeletor, King Hiss, and She-Ra from the Masters of Universe franchise as well as Krito from Sword Art Online, Rey from Star Wars, Raphael from TMNT, countless amounts of Pokemon. These are all in my WIP however others may make their way in depending on what feels right at the time. Domino from Deadpool 2 is high on my list.

I've also been searching for contact jobs too so that's something new to add to my portfolio. I haven't taken any on yet as the job search has just started but my scope of work is expanding.

I've got a lot of goals on the table here and it all brings content. It's going to be busy and I hope you all enjoy it.

- Pat!


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Burn Out

I want to cover the topic of burn out because it affects everyone at some point in their lives. Since we live in a social media world we have probably heard about this topic a lot from content creator

bottom of page